top of page

The Hu 

Knotfest Australia Sideshows 


  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • X
  • Spotify
  • Youtube
  • Apple Music

March 2024  //  With THE OMNIFIC 

ALL TIX: 99.90 

THE HUok8b.jpg



Founded in 2016 in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, The HU blend traditional Mongolian instrumentation & throat singing with Western rock in what they call 'Hunnu Rock.'

Their debut album, 2019‘s ‘The Gereg’, debuted at #1 on the World Album and Top New Artist Charts while receiving critical acclaim from the likes of Billboard, GQ, The Guardian, The Independent, Revolver, & Sir Elton John. It saw the band receive Mongolia’s highest state award, ‘The Order of Genghis Khan’, by the President of Mongolia. A deluxe version included collaborations with Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach) and Lzzy Hale (Halestorm) & caught the attention of Metallica who enlisted them to cover 'Through The Never' for their 2021 Metallica Blacklist album.

THE HU were also featured performing an original song for EA Games’ Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. Their second album, Rumble Of Thunder, was released in 2022 following sold-out tours across the world in North America, Europe, Asia, & Australia including festival appearances at Coachella, Lollapalooza, Download Festival and more. In November 2022, The HU became the first-ever rock/metal band to receive the prestigious UNESCO 'Artist of Peace' Designation.

Globally renowned Melbourne instrumental prog trio The Omnific have unleashed the all-new djent-propelled single, Phat Mackerel - out now via Australian label Wild Thing Records. The track comes as the band’s first new offering since its acclaimed 2021 debut album, Escapades, which cemented The Omnific’s status as torchbearers of the next generation of progressive rock and metal, thanks to their unparalleled musicianship and unmistakable, earthmoving dual bass riffage.

bottom of page