top of page


  • Spotify
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • X

From under the veil of obscurity emerges Mélancolia, a tormented entity trapped within the claws of despair, angst and unnerving melancholy. Like messengers of darkness, Alex Hill takes his place at the forefront as vocalist, Joshua Taafe and Billy Morris join the fold as guitarists with Mason Page on drums. Launching in 2022, Mélancolia is melodic blackened deathcore that melds elements from the depths of industrial goth and nü-metal with its pummeling foundations, resulting in what can only be described as sonic horror.

Unleashed last February, “Horror_Ethereal” is Mélancolia’s debut offering, introducing nightmarish settings, Cradle Of Filth inspired fits and harrowing visuals. Releasing independently, the single has collected tens of thousands of digital streams under their own steam. Wall Of Sound concluded: “With blackened deathcore blast-beats, retching high vocals and theatrical sonic breakdowns, this band is going to be one to watch, seriously.”

Mélancolia storm through the gates of 2023 with a vengeance, playing their first ever show with Thy Art Is Murder on their ‘Decade Of Hate’ Australian Tour in January alongside Starve and Justice For The Damned. As a sign of what's to come, the band look towards a future equipped with heavyweight reinforcements as they join the Greyscale Records family in Australia and New Zealand and Nuclear Blast for the rest of the world and fly under the wing of Future History Management.

bottom of page